I AM. He Is. We Are.

I have posted enough of my thoughts on Twitter and Instagram so This is My Message…

Trayvon-Martin

161-img_9724Image activist, Michaela angela DavisMADFree and Huffington PostBlackVoices kicked off their national Mother’s Day campaign entitled, For Sabrina!  This compelling national campaign is a unique interactive community grassroots effort dedicated to Sybrina Fulton, mother of slain teen Trayvon Martin.

Besides building self-esteem among blacks, help eliminate prejudice among whites. ~Carter G. Woodson

It is not our differences that divide us. It is our inability to recognize, accept, and celebrate those differences. ~Audre Lorde

Surely the day will come when color means nothing more than the skin tone, when religion is seen uniquely as a way to speak one’s soul; when birth places have the weight of a throw of the dice and all men are born free, when understanding breeds love and brotherhood. ~Josephine Baker

We have flown the air like birds and swum the sea like fishes, but have yet to learn the simple act of walking the earth like brothers. ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

We must learn to live together as brothers or perish together as fools. ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

Fairness is an across-the-board requirement for all our interactions with each other …Fairness treats everybody the same. ~Barbara Jordan

Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere. ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

There can be no peace among men and nations, so long as the strong continues to oppress the weak, so long as injustice is done to other peoples, just so long we will have cause for war, and make a lasting peace an impossibility. ~Marcus Garvey

Violence is unnecessary and costly. Peace is the only way. ~Julius K. Nyerere

My Prayers are with Trayvon Martin’s Parents and Family, Past Trayvon Martins, Present Trayvon Martins, and UNFORTUNATELY Future Trayvon Martins. I Pray For Love, Justice, Unity, Equality, Justice For All, Peace, and God in the Midst.

 Dear friends, never take revenge. Leave that to the righteous anger of God. For the Scriptures say, “I will take revenge; I will pay them back,” says the LORD. (Romans 12:19)

All LOVE,

Muah!

lips

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Headlines and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

