Grammy’s Style 2013

The Grammy Awards which aired Sunday, February 10, 2013 was indeed a shocking night for me as I intently watched the Best and Worst dressed on the Red Carpet. Celebrities whom I did not expect to keep my attention did so and those that I did expect to, failed me. Here are a few of my Best and Worst Dressed Style Pics on the Red Carpet of the Grammy Awards.

taylor-swift-grammys-2013
Taylor Swift in J. Mendel

 I loved this dress Goddess dress on Taylor. The metallic details of this dress are simply beautiful. I love that she chose not to play it safe as she normally does. Thumbs up, Taylor!

rihanna-grammys-2013
Rihanna is wearing a Azzedine Alaia dress.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Rihanna’s Red Gown! It is stunning! It is simple and elegant with just enough flare and edge to compliment the color and her small frame. I cant say how much I love this dress!

Beyonce in a graphic black and white crepe jumpsuit by Osman Studio.
Beyonce in a graphic black and white crepe jumpsuit by Osman Studio.

There is something about Beyoncé’s red carpet look that does not grab me. I can’t quite put my finger. The simple and classic ponytail compliments the simplistic look.

lat-la-ig-redcarpet-wre0008212637-20130210
J Lo wore a black, one-shoulder gown by Anthony Vaccarello

This is indeed another Angelina Jolie EPIC fail!  The only positive thing that I can say about her look is her hair and makeup…LOVE!

lat-la-ig-ashanti-la0008210392-20130210
Ashanti in Tony Ward Couture

….Ashanti, I love the skirt.

lat-la-ig-adele-wre0008212142-20130210
Adele in a Valentino print dress.

I am so disappointed in Adele’s dress of choice. I love Adele but this is beyond an EPIC FAIL. The print is Horrific and she has shoes to match 😦 WHY Adele, Why!?

lat-la-ig-redcarpet-wre0008211923-20130210
Natasha Bedingfield in a red Emerson gown

I give Natasha’s dress a thumbs! I love the overlay which provides contrast as well as the gold plated belt which modernizes the gown.

la-ig-55th-grammy-awards-accessories-photos-003I absolutely love this look on Tamia. It would not have bee my ensemble of choice for the Grammy’s but hey, I love it! I would definitely rock this!

Who were your favorite red carpet Diva’s?

All LOVE,

Muah!

lips

Leave a Reply

