New Eyes

Iyanla Vanzant is one a of the most influential authors whom I have come across. One of my all time favorite books by her is In the Mean Time. It focuses on finding yourself and the love you want. Although it focuses on love, the reader is able to apply these strategies to every part of his or her life when found in the meantime (those in between stages where we are lost, angry, confused, hurt, etc as a result of life’s happenings).

My senior year of high school, a classmate of mine suggested that I read this book. Once I read the first page, I could not put it down. From a romantic relationship standpoint, this book changed my life. As young as I was, this book helped me to see the destruction that I allowed to take place in my life as a result of agreeing to and sustaining a relationship that was only meant for a season or not necessarily at all. After reading that book, I was soon single and free and on one of the greatest journey’s of my life. I came to know who I was and who I had become as well as how different events in my life triggered my responses, coping strategies, and approaches to all things in my life, especially relationships. Through this book, Iyanla Vanzant speaks to different areas in your life. Regardless of where you are in life and what you are dealing with, there is a message for you. This was this best gift that I could have received. In the Meantime is well written with such a heartfelt message that I have read it at least three times. It never grows old because as we go through this thing called life, we will always find ourselves going through the in between stages.

In 2013, I truly believe that this is the year for transformation and leaps of faith. So many times, we allow our experiences, people, and ultimately ourselves to hinder us from the greatness that we are destined to have and become. Well, as always, I want to encourage you to seek better for yourself in every area of your life.

In-the-Meantime-Vanzant-Iyanla-9780684848068

Giveaway!!!

Just because you all are just FABulous, I want to share In the Meantime with one lucky winner! I want to offer the chance to experience it for yourself!

This is what you need to do to Enter the Giveaway! 

1. Follow Joí Iman via email by clicking the “Follow” button in my sidebar (If you already follow me here via email you are all set).

           2. Leave a comment stating your meantime and what you hope to get out of this book.

The winner will be announced on Monday, February 11, 2013.

Good Luck!

“The only way to get what you really want is to let go of what you don’t want.” ― Iyanla Vanzant

 All LOVE,

Muah!

lips

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Eyes

  1. samiamsoapbox says:

    Great spirit in this article of your blog and I love Iyanla’s show. Keep up with the good work sis. Luv ya

  2. Deidra says:

    I hope this book will open my eyes to things I have not yet seen, or maybe even realized, resulting in a powerful positive change my life.

Leave a Reply

