What A Man

Hey Loves!

So sad to see the weekend come and go but I am glad that I am granted another day! My weekend was filled with laughs and foolishness! I went to a wedding and we danced and laughed all night long! Oh, I must share this conversation with you all….

DJ: An ant bit my lip

Me: How did an ant get on your lip?

DJ: Well, you know it was raining.

Me: Umm….Continue

DJ: Well, it was on my mouth guard and when I put it in my mouth, the ant bit me.

Me: LMBO, WEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DJ: To get back at the ant, I ate it!

Me: Very Confused and Disturbed but WEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

On another note, GQ’s Michael Hainey landed and interview and photo shoot for the October Issue with the one and only, Denzel Washington. In the interview, Mr. Washington reveals details of his first job, how is father influenced him, and and why he wont question his mojo. I must say that Mr. Washington is on another level these days. He is the epitome of a Man and the fellas should definitely take note. In this spread, Denzel wears Fall’s Must Have double-breasted suit.

Suit, $595, and shirt, $65, by Calvin Klein. Tie, $150 by Alexander Olch. Pocket square by Brunello Cucinelli.

Suit, $675 by J.Crew. Shirt, $590 by Tom Ford. Tie, $115 by Ralph Lauren Black Label. Pocket square by Robert Talbott.

Suit, $1,695 Boss. Shirt, $325 by Lorenzini. Tie, $230 by Brunello Cucinelli. Tie bar by The Tie Bar. Pocket square by Turnbull & Asser.

Suit, $2,790 by Salvatore Ferragamo. Shirt, $228 by Phineas Cole by Paul Stuart. Shoes, $1,350 by Ralph Lauren. Pocket squareby Brunello Cucinelli.

When asked about any codes that he lives by, Mr. Washington stated, “I read from the Bible every day, and I read my Daily Word. I read something great yesterday. It said, “Don’t aspire to make a living. Aspire to make a difference.”

All LOVE,

Muah!

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in What's Hot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

