The Way To A Style

A comb and a brush? I have not used those items in forever! It did not take me long to realize those items are a necessity. I couldn’t even remember what type of brush or comb to purchase smh. I definitely had no clue of which product to try first. With the help of the sales associates in the beauty supply store, I headed home with a Wet Comb, Brush, and Beautiful Textures Whipped Curl Creme and Defining Pudding.

I then proceeded to section  my hair and form plaits all over my head. Since this was my first attempt, it was necessary to plait my hair with the part in the desired spot.

Introducing…..

“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” -Andre Gide

“By changing nothing, nothing changes.” -Tony Robbins

All LOVE,

Muah!

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Hair by Joí Iman and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Way To A Style

  1. fancieland says:

    Very pretty turn out! I love your makeup as well

  2. samiamsoapbox says:

    Hey Hun. Love love love and congrats on a successful hair takedown. I did decide that I would let my hair reach above my tailbone then take them down. I did try taking one of them down not too long ago just to see how it would be let’s just say I will be paying someone but I only did an inch. Anyway, have fun playing with your comb and brush. Gosh I haven’t said that in forever. I brush my locs for stimulation and lint removal but I have no clue the last time I bought a comb. Well have a good day and upcoming wknd and ttys.

    • Joí Iman says:

      I dont know how in the world I missed your blog?!! Im all in with you! 🙂
      Yes, we will see how this works out lol I may be locked before we know it. Muah!

  3. April says:

    Your journey into a different natural style is inspiring for other loc stars who may consider cutting their locs. I love how healthy your hair looks despite the process to take them out! I LOVE it!!! =)

    • Joí Iman says:

      April,
      Thank you so much! During the process, I was sooo excited…Not for myself but for others who have locs because it is indeed possible. I sincerely hope that my journey will inspire and give hope to others! Again, thank you for taking the time to comment! Feel free to stick around. I would love to have you 🙂

      All LOVE,
      Muah!

Leave a Reply

