Pure Bliss…Really?

on

Hey Loves,

I hope you had a wonderful weekend! You all will not believe the week that I have had. Now that I reflect on things, I have had a challenging year thus far. I must admit, I do not know how to go with the flow when I am functioning in chaos that results in stress, tension, and strain. I am very thankful for the days that I am blessed to see, the learning experiences, and the ability to work hard under pressure mixed with strenuous strain BUT  being beatific and animated all day in the midst is something that I haven’t decoded.

Times like these, I find myself stuck between a rock and a hard place because when I express my frustrations or I come across as somber, people tend to make me feel guilty for   my valid frustrations. As a result, I have learned that expressing my frustration only increases my level of frustration because the individual just doesn’t get it. This is why I believe wholeheartedly in journals; you are able to express all unfiltered feelings without any judgement or the possibility of it misconstruing thoughts or feelings. It is closed to judgement and it doesn’t persecute.

As I traveled home from work last week, I wanted soooooo badly to scream, “Why Me?” Instead, I refused and decided to do what was best and utter, “Why Not Me?” Frustrations do not automatically equate to a loss or decrease in faith. Frustrations are valid feelings and a part of life. During this very trying season, I try to remind myself of the following scriptures:

Surely it was for my benefit that I suffered such anguish. In your love you kept me from the pit of destruction; you have put all my sins behind your back. For the gravec cannot praise you, death cannot sing your praise; those who go down to the pit cannot hope for your faithfulness. The living, the living—they praise you, as I am doing today; fathers tell their children about your faithfulness. The Lord will save me, and we will sing with stringed instruments all the days of our lives in the temple of the Lord. ~Isaiah 38:17-20 

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him. But when he asks, he must believe and not doubt, because he who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That man should not think he will receive anything from the Lord; he is a double-minded man, unstable in all he does. ~James 1:2-8

Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him. When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone; but each one is tempted when, by his own evil desire, he is dragged away and enticed. Then, after desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full-grown, gives birth to death. Don’t be deceived, my dear brothers. Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. He chose to give us birth through the word of truth, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of all he created. ~ James 1:12-18

If you have raced with men on foot and they have worn you out, how can you compete with horses? If you stumble in safe country, how will you manage in the thickets by the Jordan? ~ Jeremiah 12:5

We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance. ~ Romans 5:3

If any of you hold the secret to being blissful and airy day in and day out regardless of stressful days, PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!! I am really trying to discover the secret. I am  happy go lucky most days but everyday all day is a stretch. There are some people who make this thing seem soooo easy….#MyStruggleIsReal

All LOVE,

Muah!

Leave a Reply

