A Twisted Winter’s Tale

Hey Loves!

I hope this week was E-Z! I just got back from a business trip and it was the best to date. Trust me I have had some borderline horror stories. This trip was the best for a number of reasons:

1. I was the passenger.

2. I was accompanied by someone I can actually deal with on a long distance trip (I love Jaz)!

3. I was able to have some great food and FUN!

4. I made it through the business part. 🙂

When I took this pic (not too long ago) it was technically winter but felt like spring. We had a few of those days. I love color even though you can’t tell by my other outfit posts. Now that I think about it, I stayed in black. How did I manage that?! I hate wearing black! To switch things up, I went all out with hopes that Spring would actually show up and stay. I don’t know how the weather has been where you are, but here, March was extremely warm which is typical during the month of April. During this time, It was still technically winter…Really!? Now, April is cool and rainy which is typical of the month of March. Hopefully we will warm up a little soon. I do mean a little. I can’t take HOT weather. You would think I am used to it since I grew up in Alabama. Now there is where you want to walk around in your panties and bra and call that the outfit of the day! There is nothing appealing about having to dress professionally in extremely hot weather. Good lawd! I am sure other states feel me on that one! o_O

Earrings: Express// Top: Banana Republic// Skirt: Michael Kors// Nude Fishnets: Express// Shoes: BCBG MAXAZRIA// Clutch: Express

I don’t know about you but I have a BUSY weekend ahead! I am going to see “Act Like A Lady, Think Like A Man” tonight. I don’t necessarily agree with the title but the books message is exactly what women need to understand. If you haven’t read the book, I encourage you to do so. I wouldn’t promote a mess of a message. 🙂 Saturday will be my day of fun and community service.

Check out the movie (I hope the message is in line with the book) and do something for someone else!

It’s not the size of the dog in the fight, it’s the size of the fight in the dog.         ~ Mark Twain

Cheers to the weekend! 

All LOVE,

Muah!

Leave a Reply

