Strawberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies

I am in LOVE with Pinterest! Pinterest allows you to discover things that you had no clue of from fashion, food, DIY, and much more! From there you can organize and share all that intrigues you. This weekend I decided to try one of my pins from my board, Heaven in the Form of Sweets. Here is another fact about me, I hate chocolate for the most part, Dark, semi sweet, sweet I normally don’t mess with it. I do have a few exceptions. I will eat the little Debbie Brownies as long as they are without peanuts and are covered with icing. I also enjoy white chocolate. It is soo much sweeter. Every time someone finds this out, I always get the “You are Crazy” look but it is indeed true. So, when I came across this recipe, I had to try it!

Excuse the off centered pics 🙂
 

Review: These were not the best cookies but they were good. I think my expectations were high because, well the description sounded good and I recently came across this cookie provided by Subway. That Raspberry Cheesecake cookie was soooooooo good!!! I even went back to get more the next day. I digress. Overall, this recipe was good. If I had children, they may have LOVED them. My children at work murdered these cookies. 🙂 So, I am sure this can be considered a popular treat for children.

Try the recipe for yourself and let me know how you liked your batch. 

Recipe Description

I came up with this recipe when I had a box of strawberry cake mix to use up and we didn’t want cake. My kids love these simple cookies. They are quick and easy to make.

Preparation Instructions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. Mix cake mix, oil and egg together. Add chips to the mixture and mix again. Form balls about 3/4 inch in size and place them onto a baking sheet.
3. Place cookies into the oven for about 10-12 minutes, watching them closely so they don’t burn.
4. Remove and cool about 5-10 minutes. Then enjoy or place in an airtight container or bag to store.

Ingredients

  • 1 box (18.25 Oz. Box) Strawberry Cake Mix (e.g. Pillsbury)
  • ½ cups Oil
  • 2 whole Eggs
  • ¾ cups White Chocolate Chips

Join Me On Pinterest

All LOVE,

Muah!

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strawberry White Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Those look so pretty!

Leave a Reply

