Truth=Love, Love=Truth

Hey Loves,

I hope you had a great weekend! My weekend was interesting.  I shared space with all types of interesting people this weekend. I do mean interesting in many ways. I was invited to a spot in the city and after a minute of pulling into the parking lot, I realized that this was going to be an experience for many reasons. Now, I have been in situations where I am “overdressed” or appear to be the odd ball in the room compared to others in attendance as a result of style or other reasons but saturday topped the cake. ALL eyes were on me smh. I could only imagine what was running through people’s minds. The crazy fact is that I had on jeans with two Big holes (BTW, these are my FAV jeans. I will be distraught the day that I attempt to slip them on and they do not fit.) which was appropriate for the environment and I was STILL the oddball. I thank the Lord that I am soooo comfortable in my own skin because if I wasn’t the evidence of this difference would have sent me to hide in a corner or home.

Without going too deep and passing judgement, I will say that my reflections lead me to analyze behavior. I think each of you will agree with me that behavior is learned. A learned behavior is a behavior that was observed by an individual and they found it to be beneficial to them in some way. Also, it can be conditioned. It is some type of action or reflex that is learned unlike ‘innate’ behavior (WikiAnswers).

With that being said, many things that we do ourselves and witness daily are learned behaviors. Our thoughts affect our actions and our actions affect our lifestyle. Many behaviors that we see daily probably should be a concern and substantial, not for self but for those individuals who are unable to connect the dots. I am a firm believer that we are responsible for each other. We have no room to highlight other’s wrongs and shortcomings, especially if we have not Spoken the truth in LOVE….Right is Right and Wrong is Wrong. Honestly, I am hesitant at times to call people out on their stuff because I know we don’t like to be called out so there is no telling what may be rebutted and to what extreme. The reality is, we need to be called out; that is the only way we will possibly leave the BS behind. Shoot, I hold people accountable and encourage them to call me out. Sometimes, I may not like the truth but it is for my good. My mother has always taught me to speak the truth in LOVE. Keeping this close to my heart allows me to approach those with confidence and sincerity. I would hope that I am able to get through to him or her but if not, I can pray for them and put my mind at ease because I have approached them with LOVE.

Today, don’t stay in the safe routine of passing “hidden” judgement—you just swallowing your thoughts. When passing “hidden” judgement, you tell yourself “that is not a part of our relationship, so it is not my business or my problem.” or you say “I don’t know them and they are not going to listen to me.” Truth be told,  it is your business and will eventually be your problem. Are you wondering how? I will gladly provide an example. If children/teens are not corrected, they grow up to be worse adults. As adults, they birth children who will learn those same behaviors that may go unaddressed. Before you know it, we have a pervasive cycle. If that doesn’t hit home, these same people end up attending the same schools as your children or sharing the same spaces as you throughout your life.

Try something you would never do or have not done. Step outside your comfort zone and embrace the possibility of changing a life.

 I REALLY need my own show. It would be a mix between What Not To Wear and Intervention. 🙂 Proposals and Offers are Welcomed! 🙂

If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. ~ Maya Angelou

If you don’t like something, change it. If you don’t try to change it, don’t point fingers at others. instead point the finger at yourself.  ~ Joí Iman

All LOVE,

Muah!

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Truth=Love, Love=Truth

  1. Sheryll M says:

    Love love love. And YESSSS I would watch the JOI-IMAN Show (weekdays @5pm coming to a tv station near u) lol

Leave a Reply

