Pinwheel Maze

Hey Loves,

Happy Hump Day! A month or so back I mentioned that I was seeking a stylist and only had one last hope in my city. Well, I Freakin’ Loved Her! Her spirit was great. She was honest and maneuvered through my hair with little direction…POW! Oh, she actually got my edges (front) in the loc…POW, POW, POW! The only complaint is possibly the shampoo  that she used. My scalp is sensitive so my hair itched more than I desired. Then again, it may be the fact that my hair was braided and formed so close together. Regardless, I was a happy woman. Her style reflected my personality (for the most part…I do have an edgy side). I even tipped her!! As I mentioned before, I do not play about my hair so y’all have no idea how happy I was. 🙂

P.S. I recently cut some of my locs….Next time they may be gone! 🙂

What’d she do to her hair? I don’t know it look crazy
I like it. I might do that.
Umm I wouldn’t go that far. I know .. ha ha ha                                                              ~ India.Arie, “I Am Not My Hair”

All LOVE, 

Muah!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I love it…recently chopped mine a yr ago and now growing them back

    1. Joí Iman says:

      Thanks Love! You regretted the BC?

      1. I thought I would but, I do prefer my locs rather than the intense itching I’m getting. I plan to grow it out and braid it to a healthy state and loc again.

  2. Sarah says:

    So cute! I don’t think I would recognize you without your hair though 😉

    1. Joí Iman says:

      Thank you, Sarah!!! You would probably have to look twice lol

  3. Tiffany says:

    How beautiful! Your locs are giving me seriously hair envy.

Leave a Reply

