Motivational Monday: A *Queen Without A Crown

Hey Love Bugs!

I pray that each of you were BLESSED this Resurrection Sunday! As I get older, I have noticed that my days for shopping for an Easter outfit are numbered! I am so not into the tradition of dressing for other people (no offense to anyone who purchased a nice Easter fit). Now that I really reflect on it, I didn’t even think about purchasing an outfit. I wanted my time and effort to be focused on the TRUE reason for the occasion, which is to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ. I dont know about you but I am in awe of God’s love for me that He would send His ONLY son to die for my undeserving self. Really God!? I am over here about to cry as I type this. I am by no means perfect so I am very thankful for His unconditional love. His grace and mercy is forever present and there is nothing that I can do that would ever amount to what He has given. All I can do is give more of myself to those whom I am blessed to connect with (Including You :-)), remain forever thankful, and try to live right! Through all of my mess, He still declares me *Queen. I am just unworthy of the crown.

Hair: Joí Iman//Sunglasses: Banana Republic//Earrings: Express//Blazer: Nine West//Dress: Banana Republic (Thrifted)//Belt: GAP//Cuff: Who Knows//Purse: Thrifted//Shoes: BCBG MAXAZRIA

Life is an adventure in forgiveness. ~ Norman Cousins

All LOVE,

Muah!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. fancieland says:

    Girl just give me your entire wardrobe! I loooooove the way you dress!! You always look super chic and adorable! I love your hair too! I’ve been considering Senegalese twists for the summer for some cute updos and your hair is definitely making me want to try it!

    1. Joí Iman says:

      Awwwww. Thank you!!! You are tooo sweet!!! 🙂 Let me use your eyeshadow and lip gloss and Ill let you into my closet. 🙂 We may be the same size or not too far off. All Love, Muah!

      1. fancieland says:

        Probably so! Lol deal!

      2. Joí Iman says:

        Don’t let me meet you one day…Im going to remember this 🙂

Leave a Reply

