Motivational Monday: Write the Vision and Make it Plain

Hey Love Bugs!

As ALWAYS, I hope you had a fab-U-lous weekend! I sure did 🙂 I went on a little shopping venture and landed some Freakn’ Awesome Deals (Ayyyee, here’s the new new hot of the brain…F.A.D.=Freakn’ Awesome Deals. Yep, I declare it’s official.) 🙂 Anywho, I will definitely give you a sneak peek of my finds this week!

I am soo excited about the news that I have just received which is the inspiration for this post. Back in October, 2011, I attended a training that was FREAKN’ AWESOME! The Training was with Dr. Adia Winfrey, Psy.D. That lady is the truth! If you work with youth and/or have a passion for young people check Dr. Dia out Here. After such a powerful training, my brain began to race and eventually birthed an idea that I had to put down in my business journal…Remember my post about the benefits of Journaling??? I am a believer!

For some reason, I slept on the idea until Sunday, April 1, 2012. It all started when I contacted Dr. Dia to gain insight on a matter. After conversing a couple of times, I was just compelled to tell her about my grand idea. What was Dr. Dia’s response??? “Joí, this news is amazing!” In addition to the obvious, it was amazing because just yesterday, she had the same idea and submitted plans! If this is not confirmation, I don’t know what is! Recently, I went on twitter and facebook and posted my thoughts, I am sooo Grateful for God’s grace and mercy; however, at this point I wish I could start over, choose another path, press pause to compare the two then choose, & press PLAY. I know God is hysterical right now! 🙂 Too much like perfect lol. Lord, I need CLEAR Direction. Like sit on my lap and whisper in my ear and let me feel your breath type of direction. *Sometimes, you have to make yourself smile/laugh.* Mission accomplished… That is all. 🙂

After receiving this news and reflecting on my random thought/post, I want you to know and remember the following:

1. Write down all ideas that are of substance and genuine ideas!  If you wake up in the middle of the night with a new idea, or first thing in the morning a new thought strikes you, WRITE IT DOWN! Wait, maybe I should say put it in your phone. 🙂 There is no way that you will ever be able to do them all. In the meantime, you can scatter the seeds for these ideas as widely as possible and hope that they will find good soil somewhere and grow.

2. Believe in destiny. If you believe all events in your life are working towards a greater good or your own spiritual and personal development, then that trust will help you to capitalize on whichever challenges you face. The better and sooner you deal with your immediate challenges, the more prepared you’ll be to embrace the opportunities that follow them.

3. Timing is everything! Look back on times in your life when the timing was perfect. If you can find patterns of perfect timing in your past, I promise that will help you to recognize and have faith that all will work out in the future.

4. Ask and you shall receive. I believe that all experiences are opportunities to learn if you are wise. This experience was also confirmation that my God hears me and knows exactly what signs I need so that I am aware that it is a sign and truth even if I go against it (You know how we do. We can ignore a good sign!). As I mentioned above, concerning some things in my life at this very moment, I need God to come sit on my lap, whisper in my ear,  and allow me to feel His breath lol. Im not going to say that I won’t feel His breath but….Well, I wont proceed because I believe He can and will do anything! Whatever you are concerned about, speak specifically about your needs. In the meantime, trust that you will receive exactly what you need, how you need it, and when you need it.

My job is not to be easy on people. My job is to make them better. ~ Steve Jobs

All LOVE,

Muah!

Leave a Reply

