PYT (Pretty Young Thang)

Hey Loves,

I hope all is well with you! I haven’t been feeling my best, hence the lack of posts.  I don’t have much to update you on but I did want to give you a little something this week. Recently, I had a meeting with a community partner and the first thing out of her mouth is “You are so young!” Uh Ma’am…First, I am NOT as young as you or most people would think. Second, I can’t help it. Third, Thank You! (Thanks God, Ma, and RIP Dad). As grateful as I am that I do not look my age, it still gets annoying to hear that every time I meet someone! Shoot, before I know it the big 30 will be here. My youthful skin does not prohibit me from doing my job…EVER nor does it determine my maturity level. While I am thinking about it, I hope to be a PYT even when I am 50…POW!!! 😉

EnJoí!

Hair: Joí Iman//Glasses: Brooks Brothers//Earrings: Express//Necklace: GAP//Denim Shirt: AE//Belt: Express//Skirt: Michael Kors// Cuff: Who knows :-)//Tights: Express & Jessica Simpson//Purse: Thrifted//Shoes: BCBGMAXAZRIA

Tip: To create various color combinations for your legs during the winter/fall seasons, use tights and fishnets. In the pics above, I wore black tights and layered brown fishnets on top….VOILÀ! Don’t  be afraid  to use bold colors! 🙂

Age is no barrier. It’s a limitation you put on your mind.–Jackie Joyner-Kersee

A major advantage of age is learning to accept people without passing judgment.–Liz Carpenter

All Love,

Muah!

Leave a Reply

