Best of Fashion: 84th Annual Oscar Awards

I thoroughly enjoyed the 84th Annual Oscar Awards Red Carpet Showcase. Viewers were able to experience the incredible diversity – from color to body type. There were amazing fashion & beauty looks on the carpet for any shape and size. Absolutely Wonderful! Like anything, there is always the good and the not so pretty. I give you the good…

Melissa McCarthy looks FABulous!!! I hardly recognized her and to be quite honest I was at a lost for words! I can’t find anything wrong with this dress. Ms. McCarthy looks that AMAZING! BTW, this lady is Hilarious!!!

Emma Stone wore a deep fuschia/red Giambattista Valli dress on the red carpet and it was absolutely gorgeous. There is something missing from the dress. Maybe a few embellishments or a different hairstyle??

I liked the clean, sleek look of Gwyneth Paltrow’s Tom Ford gown including her floor-length cape. Ms. Paltrow pulled it off. I would  be interested to try this gown and cape on myself…Curious!

Viola Davis’ green Vera Wang gown was an elegant pop of color on the red carpet. She is amazingly vibrant and youthful looking with her natural hair. I mean BEATIFUL!

Octavia Spencer has been faithful to Tadashi Shoji by choosing the wonderful designs for each award show. Each gown complimented Octavia’s figure so well. This design is beautifully cinched at the waist to really play up her curves. The color and beading combination are great!  I was sooooo PROUD when she won the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress. Oh, did you hear her give a shout out to ALABAMA??! 🙂

This dress screams J LO! Her body looks amazing! Jennifer Lopez worked it in this Zuhair Murad gown. Her updo goes perfectly with this dress.



Cameron Diaz looks great in her Gucci gown! Flawless!


I have mentioned my dislike for beading/sequence in past posts BUT there is always an exception. Ellie Kemper in Armani Prive leaves me intrigued. I REALLY want to experience the look of this gown. The colors are GAWGEOUS!!

Best-Dressed Men on Oscars 2012

I love me some Tom Hanks! I could not leave him out. His beard is dreamy lol I have a thing for grey hair 🙂

Did you watch the Oscars? Do you agree with the “good”?

The best way to make your dreams come true is to wake up!

All LOVE,

Muah!

 

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Headlines, What's Hot, Who's Who In Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

