Motivational Monday: Reflections and Revelations

Hey LOVES,

I want to wish each and every one of you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

I brought in the New Year in Church which was a Blessing! Later in the a.m. when I had a moment to myself, I began to reflect on 2011. I realized that my year was not as bad as it seemed. Now, do not get me wrong. It did not seem terrible but I definitely had my days weeks. At that moment, I realized that through the headaches and disappointments, 2011 began and ended with abrupt (unexpected but great) circumstances that resulted in yet another great testimony of God’s power and unconditional love for His daughter. In January, 2011, I quit my job. I didn’t have a job in place. The only plan or something like it was to pursue another degree. I wrestled over the idea for months but kept pushing through a job that I knew was only temporary because I allowed security and the fear of the unknown to consume my thoughts.  After speaking with a mentor, I decided not to pursue the degree. As a result, I was left jobless BUT surprisingly, I had peace of mind. I knew I needed a job but I did not fret….Peace of mind will put you in another zone!

Within a month, I interviewed for a position in my field with less stress, and a better position. By March, I was being offered a position. My salary was negotiated without me having to open my mouth! I guess God opened their eyes and hearts after they saw the look on my face lol.  I can give a look…God is working on me 🙂

After much debate with myself, family, and friends,  I up and moved as I tend to do 🙂 During my transition into this new position, I encountered NUMEROUS challenges which stressed me out some days…Rough but I am THANKFUL that I am still employed and Standing! The very last month, I experienced some things regarding my job that I had never had to go through. All the while I am questioning my career move. To make a long story short, I am now serving as the Interim Director for one of our programs which is an even better position. I am  not one for titles…I would like to consider myself a very humble person BUT it is what it is. This does not mean that this will become a permanent position but God is moving. He is not moving just on my behalf but he is moving on behalf of the students, parents, and community members whom I serve daily. God knows what is needed and you best better believe He is going to get the J-O-B done whether you feel you are ready or not.

It’s interesting that these changes have occurred because I had made up my mind that I was going to venture off  and pursue another professional track in 2013. I don’t know what He is setting up and if it will interfere with my plans but I am approaching this New Year with a New Joy.  I am tired of stressing and trying to co-steer. I know God has a plan so I need not worry myself and God!

I entered 2011 without means but God made a way. Throughout 2011, I dealt with a serious case of  feeling soo lost and confused. I ended 2011, better than I entered with new experiences and revelations for 2012. All I can say is 2012 looks very interesting!!

Also, I met my God-sent Beau this year….Soooo unexpected! At the point that I met him, I had seriously (I think :-)) made up my mind that I was not interested in dating…Sometimes, you just get to that point! Low and behold, after visiting my best friend, God shuts my plan DOWN! Again, God knows what is needed and you best better believe He is going to get the J-O-B done whether you feel you are ready or not.

I put this as my Facebook status over the weekend so I will share with you…                         I used to remind others that the heart lies. Instead, Ill inform you that a lot of times we lie to ourselves!!!

  • Consult with God
  • Don’t sell yourself short
  • Be patient

*I don’t believe God would create your soul mate and never allow You to meet them. He just isn’t that kind of guy. – Steve Harvey*

Remember, God is able and He will make a way if you ask, act, and Believe!

2 Corinthians 4:15-18  (NIV)

15 All this is for your benefit, so that the grace that is reaching more and more people may cause thanksgiving to overflow to the glory of God.

 16 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17 For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 18 So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

Good Things come those who hustle while they wait. 

All LOVE,

Muah!

Leave a Reply

