Vintage Chic

Hey LOVES!

I hope your days have been Blessed and FABulous!

Children are something else!! A couple of my new students ALWAYS have something to say about my wardrobe. This particular day, the dialogue went a little something like this…

Student 1: Ms. Joí, are you a Fashionista?

Ms. Joí: No, I wouldn’t say that. I just do my own thing (shrugs shoulders).

Student 1: Well you are ALWAYS dressed up!

Student 2: (Cosigning) Yes, Ms. Joí, you always look like you are about to rip the run way!

Ms. Joí: *Drops Mic and officially an awkward moment* (shrugs shoulders, AGAIN) Well, thank you…

Student 1: Ms. Joí, we want you to wear JEANS, A WHITE TEE (YEP lol), TENNIS SHOES, and no Earrings one Friday.

Student 2: She CAN’T go without earrings!

Student 1: Ok, you can wear whatever color T-Shirt and Studs.

Ms. Joí: (SHAKING MY HEAD)   Okay, Sweets.

So NOW, my Friday wardrobe will consist of JEANS, TENNIS SHOES, A TEE, AND STUDS…

They have NO CLUE that I do not purchase clothing at expensive prices (I def know how to get a Bargain) and the main pieces were found at a THRIFT STORE!! I LOVE these children. They will make you smile and scowl within a second!

Hair: Joí Iman

Long Sleeve Shirt: Express

Sweater Coat: Thrifted  

Belt: Express

Skirt: Thrifted                                                                                                                                       

Tights: Express

Gold Hoops: Express

Ankle Boots: BCBG MaxAzria

Glasses: Brooks Brothers (My glasses are for legitimate seeing purposes) 🙂

Happy Hump Day!

I am a woman in process. I’m just trying like everybody else. I try to take every conflict, every experience, & learn from it. – Oprah

All LOVE, Muah!

Leave a Reply

