Motivational Monday: The Power of What You Say

Hey LOVES,

I hope you had a wonderful weekend! My weekend was very productive! I was a able to help a family member brainstorm business ideas AND wash my Locs. I love my Locs but with all of this hair, I have to mentally prepare myself for that task! Also, I had a productive yet chaotic business meeting which was a blessing!

I am fairly new to my current city so I am always excited when I have the opportunity to meet and network with like minded people. I finally met with a wonderful woman who is the owner of a Liberian Restaurant here in the city. Her story was soo INSPIRING, particularly because she has been at the exact stage of life where I find myself now. It is my duty to share the wealth.

I am currently in a different place in my life. I can be honest with myself and you and say that I do not know exactly where I am headed although, I do know that I am destined for greatness. It would seem easy to maneuver through days with a constant upbeat spirit when you know you are destined for greatness. In my case, it is a challenge sometimes. I am used to my life’s path being structured, knowing exactly what steps I will take next to get me to the next stage in life. To be honest, school was the reason. It made my life a little easier because this was the path that I needed to take to make something of myself or so I thought. Now, I am discovering that the very thing I thought laid the foundation for my life’s path was only an option that led to a personal choice.

I am now discovering that my desires and interests are changing. I no longer want to walk along the path that I designed for myself years ago. What is the saying? If you want to make God laugh, TELL HIM YOUR PLANS…Right! Ha Ha, I can laugh at myself at this point. As a result of discovering my new found interest and possible career change, fear of the unknown set in because I am unsure what my next move should be according to God and the direction in which I’d like to go is unfamiliar.

The woman that I met with knew that she desired more for her life. She wanted her own but lacked the resources. She was aware that her talents were not limited to one particular craft. As a result, she began to P.U.S.H. (PRAY until something happened). With prayer comes expectations. Long story short, this BLESSED woman now has her OWN restaurant even though she lacked the resources.

As I reflect on my life, I want to encourage you to PUSH and TRUST. You are destined for greatness so DO NOT allow the fear of the unknown to consume your thoughts and energy. Instead, know that GOD believes in us even when we are too stupid to believe in ourselves.      There is power in what we say! Don Gossett came up with a “NEVER AGAIN LIST” and I want to share it with you!

My Never Again List

Never Again will I confess “I can’t,” for “I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me” (Philippians 4:13).

Never Again will I confess lack, for “My God shall supply ALL of my needs according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19).

Never Again will I confess fear, for “God has not given me a spirit of fear, but of power, love, and a sound mind” (2 Timothy 1:7).

Never Again will I confess doubt and lack of faith, for “God has given to every man the measure of faith” (Romans 12:3).

Never Again will I confess weakness for “The Lord is the strength of my life” (Psalm 27:1) and “The people that know their God shall be strong and do exploits” (Daniel 11:32).

Never Again will I confess supremacy of Satan over my life, for “Greater is he that is within me than he that is in the world” (1 John 4:4)

Never Again will I confess defeat, for “God always causeth me to triumph in Christ Jesus” (2 Corinthians 2:14)

Never Again will I confess Lack of Wisdom, for “Christ Jesus is made unto me wisdom from God” (1 Corinthians 1:30).

Never Again will I confess worries and frustrations, for I am “Casting all my cares upon him who cares for me” (1 Peter 5:7). In Christ I am “care-free!”

Never Again will I confess the bondage, for “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is FREEDOM” (2 Corinthians 3:17). My body is the temple of the Holy Spirit.

Ill keep you posted on my Journey. Until then, I want US to continue to PUSH.

Shout Time….this weekend, after meeting with Ms. W and while working on Joí Iman, I was reminded, AGAIN, that when I think I can’t, God declares and reveals to me that I CAN…Ayyyy!!

Mountain tops have great views but no vegetation, food, water…can’t stay there long. Embrace the valleys. That’s where the fuel is. 

Lessons often come dressed up as detours and roadblocks – Oprah

All Love, Muah!!

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

