Number 1 on November 1

Happy Tuesday, Love Bugs!

  1. Time has definitely passed and I apologize for leaving you without any notice. I have had sooooo much going on and it has blown my mind. November 1 was my birthday and it was the greatest Birthday to date. On Thursday, November 1, 2013, I not only celebrated a Birthday, I also celebrated my Engagement! The day of my birth, I was not expecting to celebrate my day with my beau because we had planned to spend the following weekend in GA. After I returned from lunch with my wonderful coworkers, I was informed that something was left for me. To my surprise, it was a bouquet of beautiful white flowers. The note included a Birthday schedule/to do list for little ole me. :-) It indicated the following: 1.  Say A Prayer For Us         2. Get Dressed and Wear Something Nice           3. Be Ready By 8: 00 p.m.            4. Leave Room Your Stomach for Dinner             5. Pack Your Bags For 3 Nights     10.  ………..  (Note: This is not a complete list)

My mind was made up that I would not contact him. Eventually, he contacted me to ask how my day was going….Uh, ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Even with a run down of my days ventures and the expectations ahead, he would not own up to his surprises. I just made sure that I was ready and my bags were packed. He arrived looking beyond handsome and in a stretch SUV Limo. We had an amazing dinner and enjoyed a ride where we ended up overlooking the city. As we viewed the city, he began praying for us. When I opened my eyes, he was on one knee asking me to MARRY HIM! I was soooooo in a state of shock. This life changing event did not hit me until I was back in the limo and I was able to relax and I looked at my ring. At that point, tears traveled my face as a result of the appreciation of God’s unconditional love and favor.

When we plan ahead while in our younger years, we never anticipate the “what ifs”. We tend to think that things will turn out exactly as we dreamed of. The reality is, God has HIS plan. Sometimes, it does NOT fall in line with our plans. The great thing about that is, HIS Plan is always PERFECT and ON TIME. What I saw for myself is not the reality of how things unfolded…IT IS SOO MUCH BETTER. That is because GOD is definitely in control of my well-being.

PhotoGrid_1384657612042                                                         Excuse the blurry pic 

Damien and I are products of different lifestyles, upbringings, experiences, and a long distance romance which is a testimony in itself. From Day 1, I can honestly say that our differences have enhanced who we are individually and as a couple. When you paint your fairy tale, make sure that God is in it. If HE is truly in it, it will never remain a tale but turn into your reality.

The world will influence us to miss out on the very individuals who are perfect for us. Don’t let that be you. See the beauty in differences and trust that God will guide you, ensuring that your story is perfect for YOU.

Genesis 2:22-24

Then the LORD God made a woman from the rib he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man.  The man said, “This is now bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh; she shall be called ‘woman, ‘ for she was taken out of man.”  For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh.
All LOVE,
Muah!
lips

About Joí Iman

I am a Southern Belle from Birmingham, AL. I currently reside in TN. I am certainly BLESSED AND FABulous! I command attention without demanding it. I have an air of confidence, finesse, style, and originality. Each day that I am Blessed to see another day, I make it priority to be a Blessing to as many people as I can. I enjoy life and make it a point to have a good laugh daily...Im usually weak. Every day is a learning experience so enjoy the moments even when they dont feel or look good! If you are wise, you will find meaning! I am a business woman. I am passionate about Youth, Black Studies and Fashion, particularly shoes! My passions are visible each day that I am Blessed to see another day! I am embracing one of the greatest points of my life and trying to love every minute of this great adventure. :-) My professional career has included me working with children. While helping children and families is dear to my heart, It is my desire to pursue my other passion, Fashion! My Plans are not always in line with God's Plan sooo I am looking forward to what is to come for Joí Iman. I just need the perfect timing and an opportunity! This site is dedicated to strong and confident individuals who have a love for Well-Being, Fashion, Beauty, and Hair in whatever form. I am interested in who my followers are and how I may be a blessing! This is OUR Journey and I am pleased to share it with you! I want you to become the BEST you can be while embracing and maintaining an air of confidence, style, and originality! I'd love to hear from you ANYTIME...Joiimanllc@gmail.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @JoiIman. All LOVE, Muah!
This entry was posted in Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Number 1 on November 1

  1. NickyGoGlam says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!! May God continue to bless you both!!

  2. têtetresses says:

    Congrats! I met you at the Tuskegee v Miles game last year.

Leave a Reply

